dotsESPY Awards: Complete Winners List via Hollywood Reporter

Published on July 15, 2017 by Sonya's Spotlight

by THR Staff


Peyton Manning – Getty Images

The awards were handed out Wednesday night in Los Angeles.

The worlds of entertainment and sports collided on Wednesday night when the ESPY Awards were handed out in Los Angeles.

Peyton Manning hosted the 25th annual event, which aired live at 8 p.m ET on ABC. The winners of the awards were chosen entirely through online voting.

Bill Murray appeared on stage to accept the best moment award on behalf of the Chicago Cubs, who won for the team’s first World Series since 1908. Drinking champagne in honor of the Cubs, Murray joked that “108 years of waiting is hardly a ‘moment.’ This is the culmination of 108 years of momentum. Momentum by momentous men.”

Also during the show, Michelle Obama presented the Arthur Ashe Courage Award to Special Olympics Founder Eunice Kennedy Shriver, Jon Stewart presented Master Sgt. Israel Del Toro with the Pat Tillman Award for Service, Bryan Cranston honored retired Los Angeles Dodgers announcer Vin Scully with the Icon Award, and New Orleans Saints superfan Jarrius “JJ” Robertson was honored with the Jimmy V Perseverance Award.


Lala Ali



Simone Biles


Ayesha and Steph Curry


Russell Wilson


Gabby Douglas



Nicole Johnson and Michael Phelps


See the ESPYs Red-Carpet Arrivals & List Of Winners Here:

Getty Images

This article featured in: Award Shows, Sports

Add Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


©2017 Sonya's Spotlight
Website Designed and Developed By: Absolute Synergy Squad, LLC